Skip to main content

Co-Sponsors for the Toxic Chemicals Safety Act

Last Updated: October 18, 2010

In July of 2010, Congressmen Bobby Rush (D-IL) and Henry Waxman (D-CA) introduced a groundbreaking bill to overhaul U.S. chemicals policy in the House Energy & Commerce Committee. The “Toxic Chemicals Safety Act of 2010” is intended to overhaul the 1976 Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA), which has failed to regulate chemicals in consumer products — even those that have known links to cancer, learning disabilities, asthma, reproductive disorders, and other serious health problems.

Since the Toxic Chemicals Act of 2010 was introduced, many legislators have signed on to be co-sponsors of this important legislation.

  • Representative Raul M. Grijalva (AZ-7)
  • Representative Lynn C. Woolsey (CA-6)
  • Representative George Miller (CA-7)
  • Representative Barbara Lee (CA-9)
  • Representative Zoe Lofgren (CA-16)
  • Representative Lois Capps (CA-23)
  • Representative Howard Berman (CA-28)
  • Representative Henry A. Waxman (CA-30)
  • Representative Jane Harman (CA-36)
  • Representative Linda Sanchez (CA-39)
  • Representative Diana DeGette (CO-1)
  • Representative Rosa DeLauro (CT-3)
  • Representative Kathy Castor (FL-11)
  • Representative Alcee Hastings (FL-23)
  • Representative Jesse L. Jackson, Jr. (IL-2)
  • Representative Janice D. Schakowsky (IL-9)
  • Representative James P. McGovern (MA-3)
  • Representative John P. Sarbanes (MD-3)
  • Representative Donna Edwards (MD-4)
  • Representative Elijah E.Cummings (MD-7)
  • Representative Chellie Pingree (ME-1)
  • Representative Keith Ellison (MN-5)
  • Representative Wm. Lacy Clay (MO-1)
  • Representative G. K. Butterfield (NC-1)
  • Representative Paul Hodes (NH-2)
  • Representative Steven R. Rothman (NJ-9)
  • Representative Edolphus Towns (NY-10)
  • Representative Carolyn B. Maloney (NY-14)
  • Representative Jose E. Serrano (NY-16)
  • Representative Eliot L. Engel (NY-17)
  • Representative Paul Tonko (NY-21)
  • Representative Maurice D. Hinchey (NY-22)
  • Representative Shelley Berkley (NV-1)
  • Representative Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)
  • Representative Steve Cohen (TN-9)
  • Representative Lloyd Doggett (TX-25)
  • Representative James P. Moran (VA-8)